2014-2015 Team

2014­-2015 Executives:


Co-President – Katie Zhu, Health Sciences
Co-President – Laura Wong, Health Sciences
VP Administrations – Urvi Patel, Kinesiology
VP Promotions & Webmaster – Lexy Huize Zhong, Health Sciences
VP Academic – Zeeshan Haqqee, Biopsychology
VP Finance – Peter Malik, Health Sciences
VP External – Rachel Bierbrier, Health Sciences


Academic Subcommittee:


The MURSA Academic Subcommittee serves as our representatives at the faculty and departmental levels. Academic Subcommittee members promote MURSA events and opportunities within their own faculties while developing and leading events that specifically target their home faculty/department. For the 2014-­2015 year, the Academic Subcommittee consists of:

Zeeshan Haqqee (VP Academics – Biology & Psychology)
Nafis Wazed (Integrated Sciences Representative)
Ledor Babatinca (Psychology, Neuroscience & Behaviour Representative)
Pavithra Parthasarathy (Life Sciences Representative)
Lily Zhang (Health Sciences Representative)
Muskaan Sachdeva (Health Sciences Representative)
Alex Dhaliwal (Integrated Sciences Representative)